Three Day Quote Challenge- Day 2

Here’s Day 2 of the Three Day Quote Challenge! I was nominated by My Life and A Journal. Once again, thanks for nominating me!

The rules for this challenge are:.

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 days in a row.
  3. Nominate 3 bloggers everyday for this challenge.

So today’s quote could be considered more of an excerpt from a book. I’m going to consider it a quote anyway because I love it so much.

089

If a person has ugly thoughts, It begins to show on the face. And when that person has ugly thoughts every day, every week, every year, the face gets uglier and uglier until it gets so ugly you can hardly bear to look at it.

A person who has good thoughts cannot ever be ugly. You can have a wonky nose and a crooked mouth and a double chin and stick-out teeth, but if you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely.

It’s from Roald Dahl’s book entitled The Twits.

I really enjoy this quote because it says that no matter what you look like on the outside, if you have good thoughts and are confident, it will show. You’ll take better care of yourself and be more willing to put yourself out there in the world without second-guessing everything about you. People will know that you’re a confident person, and you will be lovely no matter what! 🙂

This quote definitely has inspired me to love the skin I’m in and to take care of my body, physically and mentally!

Today I nominate:

1. missylaineous

2. roseannon

3. rantsaboutmydailylife

-Hannah

6 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge- Day 2

  1. He has divided his into 2- Boy and Going Solo (You can google them, it’ll be much better than I explaining). I liked Going Solo, it mainly dealt with Dahl’s experiences in WW2, so its nice enough if you feel like reading it ( short too).

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.