The Beautiful Blogger Award!

Woohoo! First award 🙂

Thank you Elm for nominating me! You are so lovely!

The Rules:
1. Thank the amazing person who nominated you and link to their blog.
2. List 7 random things about yourself.
3. Nominate 7 beautiful and creative bloggers who you think deserve this award.
4. Notify the amazing bloggers that you have nominated them.

So here’s 7 (kinda long) facts about me. I’m going to try to keep them interesting…

1. I’ve was an Irish Dancer for 12 years. I recently ‘retired.’ And no, I’m sadly not Irish…

2. My music taste is whack. I’ll literally listen to whatever. Not saying I’ll like whatever… But I’m definitely very open-minded when it comes to music. I don’t have any ‘off-limits’ genres. There’s nothing I won’t at least give a shot. My favorite music tends to be alternative, pop punk, and indie (indie pop is bae). (If you have music suggestions please let me know in the comments!)

3. I ran cross country and track in high school. I hated competing though because I get so stressed and nervous. I’m definitely a Nervous Nelly, and the fact that my team depends on me freaks me out! I really enjoy practice, so yes, I’m that weirdo that runs for fun…

4. When I got my wisdom teeth out last summer I couldn’t stop laughing because all I remembered before getting knocked out was that my doctor said “You didn’t eat breakfast, did you?” I shook my head no, and then he said, “Good, here’s your breakfast.” And he gave me the IV with the meds to knock me out. I thought it was SO FUNNY. I repeated the story to my parents the whole car ride home.

5. I hate being hot. I also hate being cold. I can never win, really.

6. I love talking to and meeting new people. I especially like the fact that everyone has a different past and outlook on life. I’m not very good at approaching people though.

7. When I was 4 I was jumping on my parent’s bed and I fell off, landed on my head, and bit my tongue. I remember the doctor sang the “5 Little Monkeys” nursery rhyme to me. I was so embarrassed, but I did like eating only Popsicles for two weeks!

So those facts probably either made you want to get to know me more, or the opposite. I did my best.

I nominate:

everywordyousay

chitchat

hopefulramble

stephaj94

unfashionablecupcake

I know this isn’t 7, but I’m clueless as to who else to nominate. Thank you to the people above for being active on my posts! I enjoy all of your blogs so much! 🙂

-Hannah

10 thoughts on “The Beautiful Blogger Award!

  1. Some of my favorite bands are Twenty One Pilots, Two Door Cinema Club, Bastille, Magic Man, Sir Sly, idk I have so many but if you need music suggestions (wink wink) I’m glad to help haha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Same! If you have any that you think I’d like (I like the same kind of stuff as you I think) then I’d love to hear it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hm, I’d recommend Cage The Elephant, The Griswolds, Manchester Orchestra, MisterWives, Smallpools, Tokyo Police Club, and The Front Bottoms (they are a bit different if you haven’t heard them before, but after listening to a few songs multiple times they grew on me haha) All of them are quite different, but I would classify them all as some type of indie! Hopefully some of those are good suggestions for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love MisterWives! I’ll definitely check out those other ones (I’ve been meaning to check out the Tokyo Police Club and haven’t gotten around to it..oops)..thanks so much! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I saw them at a festival not too long ago with Twenty One Pilots and Panic! At The Disco and Of Monsters and Men, it was sooo fun! MisterWives is really really good live! Have fun!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.