Hunger Games premiere, 7:30 classes, and coffee

Life is so crazy. I’ve never felt so extremely busy in my life. Like, even my “rest time” where I’m just listening to music or watching Netflix or even just sleeping, it’s a planned activity for the day, and it’s a necessity. It’s not like I’m relaxing because I’m lazy and don’t want to work. I NEED to relax so I don’t go completely mental!

I’ve been thinking about my blog a lot lately. I’ve made a few posts saying that I’m sorry for not posting, and that I’ll post more often, but obviously I haven’t kept those promises very well. So I’m not here to promise anything today. I can’t promise I’ll post every day or every week, but I can say that I will post when I need or want to.

I kept thinking to myself, “Wow, I’d really like to blog right now about what just happened!” But for some reason I would always back out because I figured no one would care enough to hear about it.

I never used to care about that before, I mean, over the summer I blogged about me getting stuck in a changing room once for Pete’s sake!!!

If people read that, then I’m sure they won’t mind reading about my crazy college life!

Well, though now I wish I could, I can’t give a recap of everything that’s happened since I last blogged, I will give yesterday/today in a nutshell. It’s just too much to do more than that! If there’s any specific questions, feel free to ask though!

So, yesterday, I had to present a persuasive speech to my public speaking class. I was super nervous because I decided to change a main point like 3 hours before that class so I had to change quite a few things and re-memorize it, but I think it made my argument more persuasive for the better. I actually presented it fairly well and only stuttered a few times! That’s pretty impressive for me. I’m hoping I get a good grade. I’m currently at an A in that class, and I plan to keep it that way! I’m so glad that speech is over now, I don’t have to worry about it anymore, phew.

Lat night, I went to the Mockingjay Part 2 premiere! I really liked it a lot actually. I think fans of the Hunger Games films will agree!

I got back to my dorm super late and I was so so so tired. Unfortunately, I have a 7:30am class so I barely got any sleep since I had to wake up so early. I had this whole plan where I’d go to my 7:30 Spanish and then my 8:35 Human Biology class and come back to my dorm for a nap, but I decided to get coffee so now I can’t sleep. I’m exhausted, but I know it’s just not going to happen. Luckily, those were my only 2 classes today, so I have all day to kinda relax and do what I want, I don’t need to be fully awake anyway!

I think I’ll end my post here, I hope everyone has a wonderful day 🙂 I look forward to reading more posts from you all!

-Hannah

 

 

