Donuts and Celebrities

So yesterday I hung out with my boyfriend, Tyler. We’ve been together for over a year now, and we’ve always had record-breaking long talks. Like half of our dates have probably been us just sitting and talking for hours on end. Which I love!

The quality of my friendships with people is honestly how easily I can talk to them. A lot of that is based on trust because if I trust them, I can talk to them about deeper and more personal subjects. Those are the topics that really get conversation going!

I could honestly talk about anything with Tyler, and it’s great. He’s seen me at my best and worst.

We were planning on getting 1 donut at Tim Hortons each, but he ended up getting 4 and I got 2 and hate some of each of his…oops. What can I say? We enjoy donuts. We talked for a really long time, and our most discussed topic ended up being celebrities.

I’ve always been a pretty big fan of a lot of celebrities. Tyler on the other hand, isn’t a fan of them. I always tend to see the good in people, but Tyler is a bit different. We have different backgrounds, and I think that’s part of the reason our outlook is so different.

Even though I generally like celebrities, there are a lot of things about the industry that I don’t like.

We discussed the money, the fame, the lack of proper social skills celebrities tend to have because they really just need to be good in interviews, and of course, the fans and paparazzi.

I bet so many celebrities have extreme trust issues. Think about it, so many people could be trying to befriend you, but only for fame and money. You don’t know this until they achieve or get what they want. I can just imagine a celebrity in a crowded room with everyone laughing at their jokes that aren’t even funny, just because they want to be on their good side. That must be rough. You would have no idea who to trust.

It’s also scary that no matter how much you think you know about a celebrity, you really don’t know anything. Tabloids are so misleading. They blow up stories way out of proportion and are obviously very biased a lot of the time, depending on the celebrity and if people like seeing them as a “good” or “bad” guy.

You really can’t always believe what you hear on the news or read on the internet when it comes to that stuff.

Media sucks.

I love discussing stuff like this, so feel free to comment personal stories or encounters! I’m not one to hate on celebrities so don’t be afraid to tell me who you like 🙂

-Hannah

 

