Blogging Vs. Vlogging

I was thinking about starting a vlog on youtube the other day. At first, I was dead set on doing it. I was for sure going to start a channel after finals this week are over and vlog my summer!

But the more I think about it, I’m not so sure.

I was just wondering if any of you guys have advice, or have a vlogging channel that you could recommend to me! I’d also love to watch your guys’ youtube channels regardless of what they are about!

I guess I sort of have a pros/cons list going.

PROS OF VLOGGING:

instead of waiting until after an event to right about it, I can just film! I’ve had significant trouble finding motivation and time to sit down and blog during this academic year.

CONS OF VLOGGING:

seems like it might be time consuming

Okay, I guess I DON’T really have that big of a list going! Oops lol

But if any of you guys have any sort of advice at all, I would love to hear it!

Just a bit of background on why I’d like to start a channel: I would love to be able to express myself and I think through vlogging I can keep track of memories I make and have something to look back on. I think it will also be a good way to entertain myself over the summer since I don’t have any huge plans as of now. My boyfriend wants to start a gaming channel, so he offered to edit my videos if I decide to do it. I’m not looking for fame and fortune, just a new way to express myself and maybe make some new friends and memories!

Thanks so much in advance for any help or advice you have to offer!

-Hannah

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Blogging Vs. Vlogging

  1. Maybe you could start with a “Facts about me” type of video or begin with the Girl Talk series but in video instead? I don’t vlog but I really enjoy taking videos of holidays or day trips. I’ll take a video of every little thing -even if it doesn’t end up in the final video- but it’s worth it. (I think I said the word video way too much for one comment)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.