Handsome Ghost Concert – 12.14.16

I first saw Handsome Ghost opening for the Misterwives last year, so when I heard they were coming back to town on their own tour I was super pumped!

They are an indie band, so if you’re into that kind of music I’d highly suggest you give them a listen. The venue was a bar, so it was pretty small. I like concerts like that though since they are so much more intimate. Also, you don’t have to worry about sweaty people touching you.

img_4266

Overall, I had a really good experience! Tim, the lead singer, decided to do a few songs acoustically at the end of the show. The crowd was small enough to where he didn’t need his microphone. He got on the ground with all of us and we all sang together. It was such a powerful and intimate moment.

img_4275

I got to talk to him and the band members after the show and they were all just as nice as I remember them 🙂

They even tweeted me to thank me for coming! It’s always nice to feel like you’re a part of something so special for someone. Thanks Handsome Ghost!

-Hannah

