Rough Week

So I told myself I’d post once a week (Fridays) until my midterms were over, but as you guys may have realized, I did not post on Friday. I had an extremely busy and rough week and honestly I had nothing to post about that wasn’t utterly depressing.

Sometimes you have a bad day, and you think, “Well, at least tomorrow will be better.” But then tomorrow isn’t better. And neither is the next day, and soon enough your whole week has you feeling like you’re under water.

It does get better though, it might not be today, or tomorrow, but it will be someday. For me, that’s enough to keep looking forward to tomorrow.

I had exams this past week, I had extreme test anxiety, I couldn’t sleep more than 4 hours a night, and my hormones were through the roof which never helps. Overall, I just felt really shitty.

I got some sleep this weekend and I hung out with my friends since I only have one more exam to worry about. I feel better. I feel ready for a new week.

Spring break is just one week away! I can do this!

I’ll resume posting on Tuesdays and Fridays after this week. I’m hoping that I will at least be able to post on Friday.

-Hannah

