What about The 1975?

I’ll be seeing The 1975 next week, and honestly, I just can’t contain my excitement.

I started listening to them when their first album came out in 2013 and started taking over Tumblr with a bunch of aesthetic posts. It was honestly impossible to not give them a listen. I liked Girls, Chocolate, and Sex. So basically all the popular ones. It took me awhile to really warm up to their other music, but when i like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it (that’s a mouthful) came out, I was really able to connect with that album and eventually was able to do the same with their first album.

Each song has such a unique sound and story behind the words. I love how the lyrics are so real and raw for the band.

Some of my favorites are Heart Out, Lostmyhead, Ballad of Me and My Brain, M.O.N.E.Y, A Change of Heart, and UGH!

BUT MY FAVORITE BY FAR IS DEFINITELY MENSWEAR. I absolutely love Menswear. I couldn’t even genuinely explain my reasoning for why. It’s just great in every aspect. What a tune.

I’m hoping they play it at the concert sooooo badly. I’m hopeful, but also not 100% sure because they’ve been playing it on and off during this tour. No matter what, I’m sure I’ll have the best time ever. I always seem to have bad luck when it comes to artists playing my favorite song at the concerts I go to.

Have any of you seen The 1975? How was it?

pic credit

-Hannah

